Highway Department

The Rock County Highway Department manages and maintains the county highway system, including roadway surfaces, drainage, bridges, mowing, brush & weed control, litter pickup, utility permits, traffic services and snow and ice removal on:

  • County State Aide Highways – 261.65 miles
  • County Highways – 57.10 miles

Mark Sehr, Engineer
mark.sehr@co.rock.mn.us
Rock County Highway Department
1120 N. Blue Mound Avenue
P.O. Box 808
Luverne, MN 56156
Phone: 507-283-5010
Shop Line: 507-283-5013
Fax: 507-283-5012

Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Office Staff:
Andy Haakenson, Assistant Engineer
andy.haakenson@co.rock.mn.us

Steve Baumgard, Sr. Engineering Technician
steve.baumgard@co.rock.mn.us

Eric Woodley, Engineering Technician
eric.woodley@co.rock.mn.us

Scott Hartog, Maintenance Supervisor
scott.hartog@co.rock.mn.us

Al Hartz, Shop Foreman 
al.hartz@co.rock.mn.us

Lana Henrichs, Accountant
lana.henrichs@co.rock.mn.us